top of page
Search
brianpfergusson

Election Results - THANK YOU!

Official results have now been released and I’m very pleased to have been selected by the residents of White City to be your next Mayor. At the same time I feel humbled by the honour and pledge to do what I can to represent your best interests.


Congratulations to our new members of Council. I’ve already been in touch with some of the new Councillors, and there’s a renewed sense of optimism about the future and what it will bring for them and the Town.


I wish to express my appreciation and best wishes to Bruce Evans, Cec Snyder and Howard Slack - not only for their many years of dedication to serving the Town’s residents, but also for the contributions they’ve made to make White City the great place it is to live, work and raise families. I’m hoping they remain visible and active members of the community.


As previously mentioned elsewhere, I’d like to sincerely thank all candidates for running positive, respectful campaigns. You’ve all ‘taken the high road’ and set a high standard for future elections. Town residents should be proud of the Council you’ve selected to best represent your interests.


Finally, I’d like to thank everyone in White City who voted - whether that was in the Advance Poll, via mail-in ballots or who turned out in person to express their wishes. I realize the weather and road conditions yesterday may have created challenges that prevented some of you from voting, but perhaps that’s an inevitable part of living where we do.


Thanks!


https://whitecity.ca/pages/elections-results


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page