top of page
Search
brianpfergusson

Voter Choice

A White City resident has indicated they won’t vote for me, seemingly basing their decision on my views on a single issue. I can accept that. It’s their decision and they can decide what’s important to them and how to cast their ballot.


Having said that, I don't believe most voters base their candidate selection on a single issue as, by definition, by doing so they're excluding any and all other issues from their selection criteria. In a broad, big picture, longer term view, many of those other issues could be equally or even more important.


Personally, I'd rather have someone (especially elected officials) give me the unvarnished truth or honest opinion - even when that's not what I want to hear. At least then we can have a discussion about the topic. I find that much better than someone who attempts to placate me by giving me answers they think I want to hear.


Agree? Disagree? Let me know.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page